Lo and Behold; The Weekend Is Here!

You know how I previously said that after a whole year of having fun, I can’t wait to hit the books? Okay so I didn’t exactly mention it here, but I did keep on gloating about my wonderful year off to everyone I met on the streets; “Oh hello. Crossing the street, are we? Well let me quickly tell you about my ah-mazing year before the red Honda runs us over.”

I cannot tell you how much I was looking forward to having my blood sucked out by insanely-hectic university courses. Well, I couldn’t have been more wrong. Or stupid.

I have had a perfectly normal week as a Law student, and I am tired. In case you don’t understand fully, let me make my feelings more clear.

I AM WEEPING WITH EXHAUSTION AND I WANT TO HIBERNATE FOREVER AND I WANT MY OLD LIFE BACK AND I DON’T WANT TO BECOME AN EDUCATED INDIVIDUAL BUT HAVE A STUPID, HAPPY, EASY LIFE.

That feels better.

I know that everyone loves the weekend, but little did I know that I will be welcoming the weekend on my knees with gratitude and with tears of joy.

After returning home from university and hitting the pillow for a glorious afternoon nap, I woke up frowning (no, I don’t have a mirror on my ceiling, could tell from flexed face muscles) only to realize that I dreamed about my law classes. Damn you, corrupt system of my country that made me realize I want to study the law! I want to dream of fairies again. Goodbye, innocence.

Also, I don’t want to think about my newly changed timetable (for about the 100th time) where Saturdays will also be on for classes. Quick, let’s talk about pleasant things before I reach for the switch blade.

YEAH SO. The weekend.

Image

I have decided to treat myself to tons of trans fat tonight. Healthy eating habits are now for the helldays (aka weekdays) only. I am going to get a takeaway of about, umm, 10000 calories, accompanied with lots of chocolate and MAYBE some coca-cola. Depends on how much sugar I need. I also have a DVD copy of The Great Gatsby waiting for me. It will be so much fun watching the famous Gatsby parties where women will be in gorgeous gowns and jewels, and the men in sharp suits, while I sit in my most comfiest, snuggest pajama’s, stuffing my mouth with crisps.

Fun.

Right, so I am off rushing to organize my Great Night In. I hope you all have a great weekend and now that you know what I plan to do on my weekend, I would love to know how you spent yours.

Adios.

Leave a Reply

