Book Review: Brida by Paulo Coelho

“Love didn’t need that kind of renunciation. True love allowed each person to follow their own path, knowing that they would never lose touch with their Soulmate.”

Like most of you, I have been quite busy these last few days. Doing what, I presume you might be wondering.

Well, Paulo Coelho is responsible for taking up most of my time. I don’t need to tell you what a wonderful writer he is. I have read a few of his bestsellers, including The Alchemist (whatabook!).

The latest addition to my Coelho book family is Brida. I honestly loved the story. I admire how the author reveals to us the mystical traditions and teachings of the Wiccan community in a friendly, almost simple way. The story-line would be fascinating to many readers- finding your Soulmate. Although there are times the story goes a bit off-track and the Soul-mate (the Magus) is, at some parts, neglected, it is indeed one of the most interesting books I have read.

I would give it a 4 out of 5, for rating.

4 thoughts on “Book Review: Brida by Paulo Coelho

Leave a Reply

